Many engineers don’t like their jobs. It pays the bills and allows me to enjoy life. • What if I decide I want to work for a different company? I don't know what to do, because I really don't like engineering anymore, but I don't want to be another person to just go home. Avoiding the problem won’t make it go away. What will I do? My parents don't want me to do that, because it would show I'm weak, and Ivy Leagues won't care about a normal high school. Mechanical Engineers quiz, should i become a Mechanical Engineer, is Mechanical Engineers suitable for me, do i want to be a Mechanical Engineer, Mechanical Engineers personality test. If you’re a good leader, but you don’t want to manage, ask your boss if you could become the “senior” version of your title instead—a person who might take on more strategic thinking or lead more complex projects in your department, but who isn’t responsible for dealing with other employees’ annual reviews or the team’s budget. I am a student at a high school and I want to be a civil engineer but I don't take physics or chemistry. The most important thing I want to share is you don’t have to be an engineer forever. Lv 7. There are at least seven reasons people aren't so keen. You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section. Let’s say you want to build your own engineering firm or simply want to use your engineering skills to create a business of your own. Ideally, from a resume standpoint, you don’t want to work for somewhere for less than 2 years (and even that’s pushing it), so if you decide to stick it out, learn, learn, and learn. I also prefer to learn at my own pace and continue working full-time while I’m in school. I don't want to talk it over anymore We said it all last night and time and time again before You don't know what you put me through When you walk out the door Now I don't want to talk it over anymore. If someone you are seeing tells you they "don't want a relationship" Golden recommends you say: “I mis